HL7 Training

HL7 Training

HL7 Training

Wishlist Share
Share Course
Page Link
Share On Social Media

About Course

We have developed HL7 training that covers all areas of HL7.

The training materials and real-world scenarios provide attendees with a thorough understanding of HL7.

Learn HL7 quickly and easily using either self-paced or instructor-led live training modes.

Training instructors will walk you through the HL7 certification procedure and prepare you for the certification exam.

Want to learn more about the HL7 Course Fee and Online Classes? Then contact us.

Who can learn the HL7:

Anyone can learn the HL7, as it is a human readable format. However, it is recommended that people who wish to learn the HL7 have some experience with programming, as the format can be complex.

What you will learn in the HL7:

In the HL7 you will learn about the different types of data that can be exchanged between healthcare applications, how to exchange this data and the different standards that govern these exchanges.

             Frequently Asked Questions

1.What is HL7 used for?

Health Level Seven is a standard for exchanging information between medical information systems. It is widely deployed and covers the exchange of information in several functional domains. It is very important and crucial to achieve interoperability in healthcare. Health Level Seven is a set of international standards for the exchange, management, and integration of electronic health information.

2.What is the latest version of HL7?

The HL7 RIM, vocabulary specifications, and model-driven process of analysis and design combine to make HL7 Version 3 one methodology for development of consensus-based standards for healthcare information system interoperability. The HDF is the most current edition of the HL7 V3 development methodology.

3.What are 3 of the main functions of the HL7 standard and How many types of HL7 messages are there?

The HL7 standard v3 defines messages that are used to exchange information in many domains such as “Patient Administration, Pharmacy, Laboratory, Immunization, Reimbursements, Reporting and Scheduling”.

4.What are the 4 main care Standards?

Under the new approach, CQC inspectors will make their judgement on providers by assessing services against five key questions:

Are they safe?

Are they effective?

Are they caring?

Are they responsive to people’s needs?

5.What is the Importance of HL7 in Healthcare?

So HL7 lays down standards, methods, and a set of guidelines for healthcare systems to communicate with other systems. When these standards are met, the data can be shared and processed in an organized manner. These standards are used for easy sharing and minimizing the risk factors.

What Will You Learn?

  • 1. Standards Involved in Healthcare Messaging
  • 2. Basic Idea & Principles of HL7
  • 3. Message Segmentation
  • 4. HL7 Communication Module
  • 5. XML Language &EX4
  • 6. Basic Concept of Java Scripts.


  • Prerequisites of the HL7
  • There are no specific prerequisites for the HL7. However, it is recommended that you have a basic understanding of healthcare and knowledge of different medical terminologies.

Course Content

4. HL7 Data Types involved in Messaging Structure

Student Ratings & Reviews

No Review Yet
No Review Yet
  • Duration
    5 hours 20 minutes
  • Total Enrolled 0
  • Lessons 12
  • Last Update October 11, 2023